EPIC Yoga Festival #2

17 – 21 Juin 2020

Marrakech, Maroc

À la découverte de la GYPSY édition.

Du mercredi 17 au dimanche 21 juin 2020, EPIC Yoga Festival célébrera la fusion du yoga et des arts avec une EPIC Wellness Week et 5 Master-classes Fusion uniques et inoubliables, inspirées par les grandes migrations humaines et culturelles. Rendez-vous sur les greens du golf d’Al Maaden pour 3 heures de classe-spectacle à vivre sous les étoiles des nuits marrakchis.

Les EPIC Master-classes, une expérience inoubliable.

Chaque Master-classe est le résultat d’une direction artistique précise mêlant professeurs de yoga internationaux et sélection éclectique de musiciens du passé et du présent. Expériences multisensorielles uniques, renforcées par des caractéristiques originales telles que vidéo, projection, danse et autres surprises artistiques.

 

La EPIC Wellness Week de Marrakech – le parcours bien-être dans la ville rose.

Du 17 au 21 juin, la « EPIC Wellness Week » de Marrakech proposera un programme complet d’exploration et de compréhension des dernières tendances de l’industrie du bien-être à travers le monde.
Pendant 5 jours, ateliers, projections, conférences et réunions animeront les grands hôtels de Luxe partenaires de la ville de Marrakech.

 

5 Jours de Festival

Du Mercredi 17 au Dimanche 21 Juin, EPIC Festival réunit les acteurs du monde du bien-être autour d’une programmation unique et engagée : Workshops, conférences, ateliers, projections et enfin, 5 Master-classes Fusion viendront animer Marrakech.

50 Classes de yoga différentes

Yogis à vos tapis ! EPIC Festival viendra doper votre pratique du yoga avec près de 50 classes différentes, pour tous les niveaux et tous les goûts.

20 pays représentés

EPIC Festival, c’est près de 20 nationalités différentes représentées sur scène et parmi les participants de l’événements. Un rendez-vous international, véritable rassemblement humain et culturel.

15 styles de musique

EPIC Festival est le résultat d’une direction musicale pointue, dirigée par l’artiste Kali G. EPIC fait cohabiter DJs électroniques et musiques traditionnelles, pour une réelle fusion des genres tout aussi créatrice que surprenante.

6 lieux

Tôt le matin et en soirée, les Master-classes fusion prennent place sur les greens du Golf al Maaden. En journée, rendez-vous dans les plus beaux hôtels de la ville pour la programmation de la EPIC Wellness Week. enfin la Journée internationale du yoga est célébrée au sein du studio Om Yoga Marrakech.

10% des bénéfices reversés

EPIC pour Empower People – Inspire Change. Le mouvement EPIC valorise les initiatives humaines pour le développement social et culturel. Chaque édition soutient une association en reversant 10% des bénéfices du festival.

Early birds · 50% de réduction avant le 31/12/19.

Programme des Master-classes Fusion

Nomads night

La soirée d’ouverture est un hommage aux traditions nomades africaines. Des Touaregs du Sahara aux Maasaï d’Afrique de l’Est, cette Master-classe est une exploration des grandes cultures ethniques africaines, presque mystiques et pourtant si peu connues.

Jeudi 18 juin

}

20h à 23h

Bohemian roads

Une Master Class qui explore le bagage musical et artistique des populations nomades des Balkans dont la culture est totalement construite autour d’idéaux de liberté et de plaisir. Une soirée de lâcher-prise total.

Vendredi 19 juin

}

20h à 23h

Indian Dreams

Retour aux sources de notre voyage intérieur. Cette Master-classe matinale voit la fusion de sonorités électros avec des instruments traditionnels indiens, pour une pratique du yoga entièrement dédiée aux sensations corporelles et à leur impact sur le mental.

Samedi 20 juin

}

8h à 11h

Gitano Beats

La soirée caractère du festival invite sur scène la culture musicale et artistiques des “gitanos” d’Espagne et du Portugal. Guitaristes, danseuses de flamenco et chanteuses de Fado feront vivre une expérience renversante de beauté.

Samedi 20 juin

}

20h à 23h

Embrace

Sous la vibration des hang drums et des sonorités électro-organiques, la Master-classe de clôture met en évidence les bienfaits du Partner Yoga et de l’Acro Yoga. Objectif: partir à la rencontre de notre partenaire, établir des liens, faire confiance et sentir ensemble cette pratique amusante et unificatrice. Le 21 juin célèbre également la Journée internationale du yoga.

Dimanche 21 juin

}

8h à 11h

EPIC Yoga Festival 2020

17th – 21st of June

Marrakech, Morocco

Discovering the GYPSY Edition.

From Wednesday 17th to Sunday 21st of June, the Festival will celebrate the fusion of yoga and arts with Workshops, Talks, videos projections and 5 unique and unforgettable Master Classes inspired by major human and cultural migrations. Let’s meet at the Al Maaden Golf greens for 3 hours of class-shows under the stars and open to everyone.

The EPIC Masterclasses, your multi-sensory experience.

Each Master Class is the result of a sharp art direction mixing international yoga teachers with an eclectic selection of musicians from past and present. Unique multi-sensory experiences, enhanced by original features like video, projection, dance and other artistic surprises.

The EPIC Wellness Week of Marrakech – June 17th till 21st.

From June 17th to 21st, the Marrakech EPIC Week will offer a comprehensive program to explore and understand the latest trends in the wellness industry. During 5 days, workshops, screenings, conferences and meetings will animate the large partner hotels of the city of Marrakech.

5 Days of Festival

From Wednesday 17th to Sunday 21st of June, the EPIC Festival gathers the greatest actors of the world of well-being around a unique and engaging program: workshops, conferences, screenings and 5 Fusion Master classes that will elevate the scene of health in Marrakech.

50 different Yoga classes

Yogis, to your mats! EPIC Festival will boost your yoga practice with nearly 50 different classes, for all levels and all tastes.

20 countries represented

EPIC Festival has over 20 different nationalities represented on stage and among the participants of the events. We are proud to call it an international meeting place for an authentic gathering of people and cultures.

15 types of music

EPIC Festival is a musical collaboration directed by the artist Kali G, combining electronic DJ´s with traditional music for a fusion of genres as creative as surprising.

6 locations
Early in the morning and in the evening after sunset, the Fusion Master Classes take place on the greens of Golf al Maaden. During the day, visit the most beautiful hotels in the city for the EPIC Wellness Week program. Finally, the International Yoga Day is celebrated in the Om Yoga Marrakech studio.
10% of the benefits donated

EPIC stands for Empower People – Inspire Change. The EPIC movement values ​​human initiatives for social and cultural development. Each edition supports an association by donating 10% of the profits of the festival.

Early birds · 50% off before December 31st

Fusion Master Classes Program

Nomads Night 

The opening night is a tribute to African nomadic traditions. From Tuaregs of the Sahara to the Maasai of East Africa, this Master Class is an exploration of the great African ethnic cultures, almost mystical and yet so little known.

Thursday, June 18th

}

8 to 11pm

Bohemian roads

A Master Class that explores the musical and artistic baggage of Balkan nomadic populations, whose culture is built around the ideals of freedom and pleasure. An evening of complete surrender into history and memories.

Friday, June 19th

}

8 to 11pm

Indian Dreams

Back to the sources of the inner journey. This morning Master Class sees the fusion of electro sounds with traditional Indian instruments, for a yoga practice entirely dedicated to body sensations and their impact on the mind.

Saturday, June 20th

}

8 to 11am

Gitano Beats 

The evening of the festival invites the musical and artistic culture of the “gitanos” of Spain and Portugal. Guitarists, flamenco dancers and Fado singers will live a stunning experience.

Saturday, June 20th

}

8 to 11pm

Embrace

Under the vibration of hang drums and organic electro sounds, the Closing Master Class brings out the benefits of Partner Yoga and Acro Yoga. Let’s go meet the people around us, connect to each other, trust and feel together this fun and unifying practice. June 21st also celebrates the International Day of Yoga.

Sunday, June 21th

}

8 to 10am